Just Getting Started

Hello World!  Thank you for joining me on my journey to become a better version of myself.  I will be 40 years old in a couple of months and have spent the past 15 or so years as an overweight adult.  I have watched the world pass me by, wishing I could participate.  If you’ve never been overweight or in a close relationship with someone who is, you may not understand much of what I’m saying.  The world can be a cruel, lonely place for people who are overweight.  If you are a healthy, fit, active person then you probably don’t think twice about walking around town enjoying the spring weather or parking in the furthest spot from the mall to go Christmas shopping.  But when you’re overweight, these simple activities take on a whole new meaning.  Life is meant to be lived, not just observed.  I’m hoping that this blog will not only inspire others to take control of their health but will also keep me motivated to finish the task set before me.  God gave me this body and it is His temple.  He deserves the very best I have to offer.

About No More Sidelines

I am a stay-at-home mom to an adorable little girl and the wife of my soulmate. This is the life I've always dreamed of living, even though I got a much later start than I had planned. But that's ok. God knew there were lots of things I needed to experience in life before He gave me the two greatest blessings I've ever known. My heart's desire now is to become physically fit so that I can enjoy the wonderful life I have to the absolute fullest. Life is too precious and fragile to just sit by and watch. I want to participate. No more living on the sidelines for me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fibromyalgia, Inspirational, Overweight adult, Running, Weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Getting Started

  1. Kathy Murray Rosenbaum says:

    Jamie- I LOVE that you’ve started this blog. And I’m so glad I’ve found it.
    You’re doing something wonderful for yourself and your family and you’ll be such an inspiration and role model to your beautiful daughter, as well. Don’t quit- once exercise becomes a habit, you’ll need it every single day. Working your body hard calms your mind, gives you time to reflect and eases your stress. If I didn’t exercise, I would definitely give my two boys to DCF!! LOL

    I’m thrilled for you. And I’m thrilled to be following you on this journey!

Leave a Reply

