Diet Confession

Everyone knows that the two components to successful weight-loss are diet and exercise.  We also know that weight-loss is something that happens over time, which I feel is totally unfair.  I mean, I went to bed one night as a thin 24-year old woman with curves in all the right places and woke up the next morning with an extra 75 pounds on me.  I’m sure this same phenomenon has happened to countless others.  So if it came on overnight, why can’t I take a magic pill and make it disappear overnight?  Oh that it were that simple.  I’ve struggled with my weight for the majority of my adult life with a few successes here and there.  At one point I was actually just about 30 pounds from my goal.  The only times I’ve had any success was when I was faithful to following a healthy diet AND exercising regularly.  But for some reason, I seem to always fall off the wagon from either diet or exercise, only to have the wagon back-up and run me over again.  Take yesterday for example.  I’ve been running for 11 weeks now, missing only a couple of sessions.  So if I’ve been faithful to exercise, why did I have an inappropriate relationship with two of my BFF’s last night – Ben & Jerry?  Yes, I downed a pint of Cake Batter ice cream just because I wanted to.  So today I’m climbing back on that wagon.  Can someone give me a shove, please?

About No More Sidelines

I am a stay-at-home mom to an adorable little girl and the wife of my soulmate. This is the life I've always dreamed of living, even though I got a much later start than I had planned. But that's ok. God knew there were lots of things I needed to experience in life before He gave me the two greatest blessings I've ever known. My heart's desire now is to become physically fit so that I can enjoy the wonderful life I have to the absolute fullest. Life is too precious and fragile to just sit by and watch. I want to participate. No more living on the sidelines for me!
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Overweight adult, Weight loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

