Hello Sunshine!

What a beautiful weekend we’re having!  I don’t know about you but I’ve missed the sunshine these past several days.  I plan on getting out and enjoying the weather with a little run this evening.  Yesterday morning should’ve been my weekend run but I’d been a little under the weather on Friday and didn’t want to push too much by running first thing yesterday morning.  But I did get out yesterday and did something that I haven’t done in a long time:  I went clothes shopping for myself!  Now, if you are overweight like I am, you know that shopping for clothes is not fun.  Nothing ever fits quite right and you end up buying something that you don’t really like all that much but you can’t go out in public naked.  Yesterday was a different story for me.  I actually found a dress and a pair of running shorts that fit.  I was so excited!  I’ll be trying out the shorts on my run this evening and the dress will make its debut on Thursday at my brother-in-law’s wedding.  I hope you all have a great weekend and get to spend some time outdoors in this beautiful day the Lord has given us.

I would like to take a moment to send my condolences to the family and friends of Chattanooga Police officer Sgt James Timothy Chapin, who was killed in the line of duty yesterday.  My thoughts and prayers are with you and with all our officers who put their lives on the line every single day to keep us safe.

About No More Sidelines

I am a stay-at-home mom to an adorable little girl and the wife of my soulmate. This is the life I've always dreamed of living, even though I got a much later start than I had planned. But that's ok. God knew there were lots of things I needed to experience in life before He gave me the two greatest blessings I've ever known. My heart's desire now is to become physically fit so that I can enjoy the wonderful life I have to the absolute fullest. Life is too precious and fragile to just sit by and watch. I want to participate. No more living on the sidelines for me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Inspirational, Overweight adult, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

