It’s almost here!!

Tomorrow morning is the race.  It’s the day we’ve been training for the past 12 weeks.  When we had our very first workout on January 17th, it seemed like April 9th was a very, very long time away.  Running non-stop for more than 60 seconds seemed like an impossibility.  Yet here we are less than 24 hours before lining up at the starting line.  Wow.  All I can say is God is good.  It’s only by His strength and power that I’m able to even take a breath, much less run for 3.1 miles.  This evening we’ll pick up our race packets with our race numbers and t-shirts.  I think somehow that will make it seem even more real.  As I watch my little energetic daughter play, I am reminded that she is a very big part of why I’m doing this.  I want to play with her and be her mom for many, many years to come.  She’s my little shadow these days and I want to set a healthy example for her to follow.  I know she’d be out there running with me if she could.  Of course, she gets distracted easily so it would take us quite a while to get to the finish line.  We’d have to stop and smell the roses along the way – literally!

About No More Sidelines

I am a stay-at-home mom to an adorable little girl and the wife of my soulmate. This is the life I've always dreamed of living, even though I got a much later start than I had planned. But that's ok. God knew there were lots of things I needed to experience in life before He gave me the two greatest blessings I've ever known. My heart's desire now is to become physically fit so that I can enjoy the wonderful life I have to the absolute fullest. Life is too precious and fragile to just sit by and watch. I want to participate. No more living on the sidelines for me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Inspirational, Overweight adult, Running, Weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

