Setting Another Goal

Tonight was supposed to be a run night but since rain was in the forecast, my sister and I decided to run last night.  Monday night I was able to run a mile and last night I ran a mile and a half.  So I’m building my distance back up.  I also made sure that I hydrated yesterday so that I didn’t have a repeat of Monday.  Take it from me, it is extremely important to be well-hydrated before you run, especially in warmer weather.  I had a headache that lasted almost 24 hours and ended up taking 2 doses of a migraine relief medication before it finally went away.

This weekend is Memorial Day, which is what most people consider to be the official kick-off to Summer.  Most kids are already out of school or will be in the next couple of days, vacations are being planned, and Summer reading lists are hanging on refrigerators.  Maybe because a new season is starting, I have been thinking about setting a weight-loss goal.  I’ve had some numbers in my mind but haven’t put a date to anything.  Now I’ve set a goal to lose 30 pounds by Labor Day.  That means I need to be consistent with my running and also add in a few days of other exercise, such as Yoga/Pilates or bicycling.  I’m not sure when I’ll ride my bike again after my crash last week.  My husband may be looking into getting me some training wheels before I’m allowed to ride again.  Guess I’d better stick to running.

About No More Sidelines

I am a stay-at-home mom to an adorable little girl and the wife of my soulmate. This is the life I've always dreamed of living, even though I got a much later start than I had planned. But that's ok. God knew there were lots of things I needed to experience in life before He gave me the two greatest blessings I've ever known. My heart's desire now is to become physically fit so that I can enjoy the wonderful life I have to the absolute fullest. Life is too precious and fragile to just sit by and watch. I want to participate. No more living on the sidelines for me!
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Inspirational, Overweight adult, Running, Weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

